Aug 03



In: Tips

Comments Off on Currency

Euro is the official currency in Portugal.

But all the other Euro Zone countries use the same currency: Germany, Austria, Belgium, Spain, Finland, France, Greece, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Slovenia, Slovakia, Cyprus and Malta.

There are 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 e 50 Cent coins and 1 and 2 Euros.

There are 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 Euros bills.

To exchange your money in euros you can got o exchange houses, banks and some hotels.

You’ll find exchange houses in airports and in main city centers. Lisbon’s most central square is Rossio square.